No Parade!

Standard

So all my life I have been in band and I didn’t realize that it was going to feel so good when finally I was done with band after graduation!  But this morning my siblings woke up because they had parade practice for tonight, tonight is our parade and the beginning of our County Fair.  I slept in.  It is really just now hitting me, I am done!  I didn’t get up for practice today and tonight I get to watch the parade for the first time in nearly 7 years!  I am so excited.  I’ve had to be in the parade against my will for so long that even though I know our parade is not that great, I am excited to just sit back and watch.  I am hoping that they bring in another local drum line performance too because they usually do, but I don’t remember if that is during the Christmas parade or the summer one, but I have never really got to see them either, but they say they even stand on their heads and play!  I so want to witness that…  Anyways so tonight is parade night and I thought I would share my joy! 

Leave a comment